The Two Gates

The Two Gates

Author: Eric R. Swanson

Publisher: Eric R. Swanson, LLC

ISBN: 9780578818009

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 595

Get eBOOK →
Born to serve. Trained to lead. Can a man of two species bridge the critical gap between his peoples? 2454. Micah Trace’s half-human heart races as his expedition approaches Earth. Taking leadership of a one-way-trip from Ceres, he fears the memory of a centuries-old mass abduction means they’ll face a hostile reception. And his desperate claim of a shared ancestry falls on deaf ears when the traumatized Earthers greet them with suspicion, capture, and interrogation. With relations treading a knife’s edge, the offworld ambassador finally proves his genetic roots and convinces the nervous population to repair the stargate and reconnect their worlds. But some resent alien interference in the planet’s affairs, and Micah suspects that they may be willing to kill to ensure his mission’s doom. Can the hybrid herald unite his two species before the past destroys their future? The Two Gates is the thrilling second novel in the science fiction Traceverse saga. If you like complex interplanetary politics, stunning character revelations, and pulse-pounding action, then you’ll love Eric R. Swanson’s galactic tale. Buy The Two Gates to restore an interstellar connection today!

The Gate of Two Snakes

The Gate of Two Snakes

Author: L.H. May

Publisher: AuthorHouse

ISBN: 9781491823392

Category: Fiction

Page: 346

View: 667

Get eBOOK →
The book is about Americans in love in Peru in 1973-74, when Watergate preoccupied everybody back home, when Allende had just been overthrown in Chile, and things weren't very stable around or between the characters. The title refers to their garden gate in Cuzco, which had a stone lintel with twin serpents. He took it as a propitious sign for renewal of their love, since the snake meant good luck and prosperity for the Incas. Of course in Eden it meant the opposite, an ambiguity he appreciated as he reported on the aftermath of the Allende coup and the return of Peron, whiile trying to make it as a foreign correpondent so he could be with Liz, a photographer based in Cuzco. Peru seemed stable by comparison to DC, an inversion of the usual political stability of North versus South America, but in impoverished Ayacucho Province a Maoist rebel group, Sendero Luminoso, had arisen and Liz had been taking photos there the summer before, creating problems with the government they didn't need in addition to personal concerns with free love and open marriage, black market and stolen art, so chaos inside their gate as well as outside.

Ti & Do the Father & “Jesus” Heaven’S Gate Ufo Two Witnesses

Ti & Do the Father & “Jesus” Heaven’S Gate Ufo Two Witnesses

Author: Sawyer

Publisher: AuthorHouse

ISBN: 9781524657611

Category: Fiction

Page: 912

View: 692

Get eBOOK →
This book provides detailed evidence from everything Jesus prophesied, often broken down to the root definitions of terms from the Greek and Aramaic/Hebrew languages which manuscripts were written in, to show in context by numerous Bible records, how and why those called, Ti (Tee) and Do (Doe) were the new incarnations of the One referred to as the Father and before then, Jehovah and Elohim, with the One who was incarnate in the vehicle (body) named Jesus, and before then Elijah, Moses, Enoch and Adam, who with Their Crew of Student "Saints," were on earth again to fulfill the promised return of Their Kingdom during these "End Times," through Their task recorded as the "Two Witnesses" in the Book of Revelations, that was completed when they exited their incarnations in March of 1997 - seen in the world's news as Heaven's Gate. Ti and Do left extensive records of everything they came to awaken to know over their combined 25 years incarnate. As I spent 19 fully dedicated years with them I drew upon their records and my experience to describe many new translations of terms and new interpretations of most all Book of Revelations records. Finally, I studied world history and current events that can be shown to be valid reference points in many prophecies. This includes many unusual events NASA has photographed in outer space as Jesus prophesied; a cityscape of Lights on dwarf planet Ceres, earth-like qualities to dwarf planet Pluto, hexagon shaped top on Saturn, spire like towers on the Moon, complicated objects that resemble Star Trek's star-ship enterprise in the sun's corona, comets that are comprised of several to seven objects flying in V formation, or having companion objects with them and parts of UFO and Luciferian space alien reports, holograms like Fatima and Spirits. TI & DO The Father and "Jesus" Heaven's Gate UFO Two Witnesses, Who Returned Incarnate With Their "Saints," From 1972 to 1997 Prophesied in the Book of Revelations Termed by Christians as "The Second Coming" From The Physical "Evolutionary" Level Above Human The Kingdom of God in Heaven Whose Membership: "Wear" Physical Vehicles (Bodies), Grown on a Vine (That Human bodies are Designed to Resemble) To Work Within planet Sized Spacecrafts Like Pluto and Ceres That Serve as Laboratories for Their Earth Soul-Growing "Garden" Experiments That Incorporate the Negative Influence of The Luciferian "Space" Aliens, aka "The Fallen Angels" So Prospective New Members, Directed By Incarnate Older members May Overcome the Human "Evolutionary" Kingdom To Graduate Into the Next Level Kingdom In the Literal Heavens.

Logic Synthesis for Field-Programmable Gate Arrays

Logic Synthesis for Field-Programmable Gate Arrays

Author: Rajeev Murgai

Publisher: Springer Science & Business Media

ISBN: 9781461523451

Category: Technology & Engineering

Page: 427

View: 133

Get eBOOK →
Short turnaround has become critical in the design of electronic systems. Software- programmable components such as microprocessors and digital signal processors have been used extensively in such systems since they allow rapid design revisions. However, the inherent performance limitations of software-programmable systems mean that they are inadequate for high-performance designs. Designers thus turned to gate arrays as a solution. User-programmable gate arrays (field-programmable gate arrays, FPGAs) have recently emerged and are changing the way electronic systems are designed and implemented. The growing complexity of the logic circuits that can be packed onto an FPGA chip means that it has become important to have automatic synthesis tools that implement logic functions on these architectures. Logic Synthesis for Field-Programmable Gate Arrays describes logic synthesis for both look-up table (LUT) and multiplexor-based architectures, with a balanced presentation of existing techniques together with algorithms and the system developed by the authors. Audience: A useful reference for VLSI designers, developers of computer-aided design tools, and anyone involved in or with FPGAs.

Topics in Engineering Logic

Topics in Engineering Logic

Author: Morton Nadler

Publisher: Elsevier

ISBN: 9781483184685

Category: Technology & Engineering

Page: 248

View: 745

Get eBOOK →
Topics in Engineering Logic contains the lectures given at the Indian Statistical Institute in Calcutta, India, during the Spring of 1959. The lectures focus on a variety of topics related to engineering logic, including the use of the logical matrix as an auxiliary to the construction of various types of codes. Elementary logical circuits for synchronous systems are also considered, with emphasis on "two-wire" systems based on static flip-flops and having various phase structures. Comprised of seven chapters, this volume begins with an introduction to the logical matrix, a form of representation of logical functions that permits rapid and clear solution of varied problems in logical design. The discussion then turns to elementary logical circuits for synchronous systems and their physical properties, with particular reference to contacts, diodes, and transistors as well as phase structures and diode-gated flip-flops for single-phase and two-phase applications. Subsequent chapters deal with a graphical approach based on the logical matrix as a method for reducing the canonic form to the two-level minimal form; codes and matrices; operational circuits; and the question of increasing reliability through structural redundance. The book concludes with several typical logical design problems, including a drum-indexing circuit and a series-parallel decimal multiplier. This monograph will be of interest to engineers.

Fields of Glory

Fields of Glory

Author: Michael Jecks

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 9781471111099

Category: Fiction

Page: 321

View: 536

Get eBOOK →
A stunning new series from Michael Jecks, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. The year is 1346 and King Edward III is restless. Despite earlier victories his army has still not achieved a major breakthrough and the French crown remains intact. Determined to bring France under English rule and the French army to its knees he has regrouped and planned a new route of attack. And on the beaches of Normandy his men now mass, ready to march through France to victory. But the French are nowhere to be seen. Edward knows that the worst thing he could do would be to take the battle to the French, where they will have the advantage and so he sets up camp near a small hill at Crecy and waits. The Battle of Crecy will be a decisive turning point in the Hundred Years' Wars. This is the story of that battle and the men who won it. Praise for Templar's Acre 'A cracking read in the best style of Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell, this will delight existing fans and bring many more to the fold' Manda Scott 'Vivid imagination and gripping prose' Anthony Riches 'Compellingly brought to life - both bloody reality and glorious courage' Julian Stockwin 'The Siege of Acre is meticulously observed and bloodily rendered. I want more' Robert Low

FLUID MECHANICS AND HYDRAULIC MACHINES

FLUID MECHANICS AND HYDRAULIC MACHINES

Author: GOYAL, MANISH KUMAR

Publisher: PHI Learning Pvt. Ltd.

ISBN: 9788120351172

Category: Technology & Engineering

Page: 792

View: 986

Get eBOOK →
This comprehensive book is an earnest endeavour to apprise the readers with a thorough understanding of all important basic concepts and methods of fluid mechanics and hydraulic machines. The text is organised into sixteen chapters, out of which the first twelve chapters are more inclined towards imparting the conceptual aspects of fluids mechanics, while the remaining four chapters accentuate more on the details of hydraulic machines. The book is supplemented with solutions manual for instructors containing detailed solutions of all chapter-end unsolved problems. Primarily intended as a text for the undergraduate students of civil, mechanical, chemical and aeronautical engineering, this book will be of immense use to the postgraduate students of hydraulics engineering, water resources engineering, and fluids engineering. Key features • The book describes all concepts in easy-to-grasp language with diagrammatic representation and practical examples. • A variety of worked-out examples are included within the text, illustrating the wide applications of fluid mechanics. • Every chapter comprises summary that presents the main idea and relevant details of the topics discussed. • Almost all chapters incorporate objective type questions of previous years’ GATE examinations, along with their answers and in-depth explanations. • Previous years’ IES conventional questions are provided at the end of most of the chapters. • A set of theoretical questions and numerous unsolved numerical problems are provided at the chapter-end to help the students from practice pointof-view. • Every chapter consists of a section Suggested Reading comprising a list of publications that the students may refer for more detailed information.